About Us – Our Team

An extensive and dynamic skills set combined with a shared passion for primate conservation and welfare are the secrets to the Wild Futures team’s success. Click on a name to find out more about each individual.

Campaigns

Campaigns manager: Cordelia Britton - campaigns@wildfutures.org

 

Primate Welfare

Brooke, Brian, Claire, Macer, Rachel, Tania – healthcare@wildfutures.org

 

Fundraising and PR

PR and Marketing Intern: Zoe Porrington - zoe_porrington@wildfutures.org

Fundraising Administrator: Tracey Lindop – Tracey_lindop@wildfutures.org

Trusts Fundraiser: Annette Holman – Annette_Holman@wildfutures.org

 

Education

Claire Turnbull  – education@wildfutures.org

Paul Reynolds – education@wildfutures.org 

Volunteer Coordination

Anthony Williams (Will) – volunteer@wildfutures.org

 

Retail & Trading

Retail Manager:  Gemma Lawrencegemma_lawrence@wildfutures.org

Cafe Manager: Matt Nottmatt_nott@wildfutures.org

 

Site Management

Site Manager: Tjark Plattjark_plat@wildfutures.org

Site Maintenance: Sean Lindop

Grounds and Gardens: Patrick Saunders

 

Director

Rachel Hevesi – rachel_hevesi@wildfutures.org

 

Trustees

Chris Deacon

Gemma Waters

Gina Hughes

Eoin Fowell

Martin Atkins

Hayley Dann

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peter-Bunyard

Wild Futures must be congratulated for what it has achieved in providing for the welfare of primates taken into its care. The expertise which Wild Futures has gained over the years and its deep commitment will undoubtedly help in the work to conserve something of the natural world for future generations.

Peter Bunyard
Climatologist and Co-founder, The Ecologist

News

BBC under fire from leading animal charities over performing wild animal use

September 1, 2014 - The BBC faces questions from three leading animal charities in the run up to ... Read More

Sir David Attenborough marvels at the clever capuchins at Wild Futures Monkey Sanctuary

August 15, 2014 - Sir David Attenborough visited the Wild Futures Monkey Sanctuary to film a ... Read More

Cycling Cornwall for Wild Futures and CLIC Sargent.

June 13, 2014 - On Saturday 14th June, 3 friends from Plymouth and South East Cornwall, all ... Read More
More News Updates >

Tweets…

Accrediations Celebrating 50 Years