About Us – Our Team

An extensive and dynamic skills set combined with a shared passion for primate conservation and welfare are the secrets to the Wild Futures team’s success. Click on a name to find out more about each individual.

Campaigns

Campaigns manager: Cordelia Britton - campaigns@wildfutures.org

 

Primate Welfare

Brian, Claire, Macer, Rachel, Tania – healthcare@wildfutures.org

 

Fundraising and PR

PR and Marketing Intern: Zoe Porrington - zoe_porrington@wildfutures.org

Fundraising Administrator: Tracey Lindop – Tracey_lindop@wildfutures.org

Trusts Fundraiser: Annette Holman – Annette_Holman@wildfutures.org

 

Education

Claire Turnbull  – education@wildfutures.org

Paul Reynolds – education@wildfutures.org 

Volunteer Coordination

Anthony Williams (Will) – volunteer@wildfutures.org

 

Retail & Trading

Retail Manager:  Gemma Lawrencegemma_lawrence@wildfutures.org

Cafe Manager: Matt Nottmatt_nott@wildfutures.org

 

Site Management

Site Manager: Tjark Plattjark_plat@wildfutures.org

Site Maintenance: Sean Lindop

Grounds and Gardens: Patrick Saunders

 

Director

Rachel Hevesi – rachel_hevesi@wildfutures.org

 

Trustees

Chris Deacon

Gemma Waters

Eoin Fowell

Martin Atkins

Hayley Dann

 

 

 

 

 

 

William Mcgrew copy

Primates are not domesticated animals, bred by humans over generations to be companions. They are wild creatures, unfortunate enough to be held captive in unnatural circumstances. However well meaning their human
captors, primates should not be kept as pets. They need the company of their own kind in settings as naturalistic as possible, if they cannot be returned to the wild.

Professor William McGrew
University of Cambridge

News

Wild Futures contact boy band One Direction about use of a chimpanzee in music video

October 23, 2014 - 23rd October 2014 Dear One Direction, We are very saddened to see that you ... Read More

The Monkey Sanctuary welcomes a special new arrival!

October 19, 2014 -                                        ... Read More

Wild Futures Exotic Pet Trade Day

October 17, 2014 - 17th October 2014 Wild Futures was at Duchy College yesterday for our Exotic ... Read More
More News Updates >

Tweets…

Accrediations Celebrating 50 Years