About Us – Our Team

An extensive and dynamic skills set combined with a shared passion for primate conservation and welfare are the secrets to the Wild Futures team’s success. Click on a name to find out more about each individual.

Campaigns

Campaigns manager: Cordelia Britton - campaigns@wildfutures.org

 

Primate Welfare

Brian, Claire, Macer, Rachel, Tania – healthcare@wildfutures.org

 

Fundraising and PR

PR and Marketing Intern: Zoe Porrington - zoe_porrington@wildfutures.org

Fundraising Administrator: Tracey Lindop – Tracey_lindop@wildfutures.org

Trusts Fundraiser: Annette Holman – Annette_Holman@wildfutures.org

 

Education

Claire Turnbull  – education@wildfutures.org

Paul Reynolds – education@wildfutures.org 

Volunteer Coordination

Anthony Williams (Will) – volunteer@wildfutures.org

 

Retail & Trading

Retail Manager:  Gemma Lawrencegemma_lawrence@wildfutures.org

Cafe Manager: Matt Nottmatt_nott@wildfutures.org

 

Site Management

Site Manager: Tjark Plattjark_plat@wildfutures.org

Site Maintenance: Sean Lindop

Grounds and Gardens: Patrick Saunders

 

Director

Rachel Hevesi – rachel_hevesi@wildfutures.org

 

Trustees

Chris Deacon

Gemma Waters

Eoin Fowell

Martin Atkins

Hayley Dann

 

 

 

 

 

 

fryjoeedit

We are meant to be a nation of animal lovers, so why the trade in a wild, social animal with complex needs is still legal, continues to astound me. Joey’s story is not unique – many of the monkeys rescued by Wild Futures have their own terrible tales. Taking part in this project was important to me and I sincerely hope that many people are moved to support Wild Futures’ work, so that the charity can campaign to put an end to the trade and rescue more monkeys in need

Stephen Fry

News

The Monkey Sanctuary welcomes a special new arrival!

October 19, 2014 -                                        ... Read More

Wild Futures Exotic Pet Trade Day

October 17, 2014 - 17th October 2014 Wild Futures was at Duchy College yesterday for our Exotic ... Read More

Government ignores calls from primate experts, whilst primates continue to suffer

September 13, 2014 - 12Sept 2014 Following the EFRA Select Committee’s inquiry into whether ... Read More
More News Updates >

Tweets…

Accrediations Celebrating 50 Years