About Us – Our Team

An extensive and dynamic skills set combined with a shared passion for primate conservation and welfare are the secrets to the Wild Futures team’s success. Click on a name to find out more about each individual.

Campaigns

Campaigns manager: Brooke Aldrichcampaigns@wildfutures.org

 

Primate Welfare

Brooke, Brian, Claire, Hollie, Macer, Rachel, Tania – healthcare@wildfutures.org

 

Fundraising and PR

Head of Income Generation and PR: Hayley Dann - hayley_dann@wildfutures.org

PR and Marketing Intern: Zoe Porrington - zoe_porrington@wildfutures.org

Fundraising Administrator: Tracey Lindop – Tracey_lindop@wildfutures.org

Trusts Fundraiser: Annette Holman – Annette_Holman@wildfutures.org

 

Education

Claire Turnbull  – education@wildfutures.org

Paul Reynolds – education@wildfutures.org 

Volunteer Coordination

Hollie Lewisvolunteer@wildfutures.org

 

Retail & Trading

Retail Manager:  Gemma Lawrencegemma_lawrence@wildfutures.org

Cafe Manager: Matt Nottmatt_nott@wildfutures.org

 

Site Management

Site Manager: Tjark Plattjark_plat@wildfutures.org

Site Maintenance: Sean Lindop

Grounds and Gardens: Patrick Saunders

 

Director

Rachel Hevesi – rachel_hevesi@wildfutures.org

 

Trustees

Chris Deacon

Gemma Waters

Gina Hughes

Eoin Fowell

Martin Atkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

William Mcgrew copy

Primates are not domesticated animals, bred by humans over generations to be companions. They are wild creatures, unfortunate enough to be held captive in unnatural circumstances. However well meaning their human
captors, primates should not be kept as pets. They need the company of their own kind in settings as naturalistic as possible, if they cannot be returned to the wild.

Professor William McGrew
University of Cambridge

News

Easter Egg-stravaganza at The Monkey Sanctuary

April 10, 2014 - There is a lot going on during Easter weekend at Wild Futures’ Monkey ... Read More

Wild Cycle is cancelled for this weekend

April 4, 2014 - Unfortunately due to the heavy rain predicted for Sunday, the Wild Cycle has ... Read More

It’s Monkey Business for MP Sheryll Murray during English Tourism Week

April 4, 2014 -   It’s Monkey Business for MP Sheryll Murray during English Tourism ... Read More
More News Updates >

Tweets…

Accrediations Celebrating 50 Years