About Us – Our Team

An extensive and dynamic skills set combined with a shared passion for primate conservation and welfare are the secrets to the Wild Futures team’s success. Click on a name to find out more about each individual.

Campaigns

Campaigns manager: Brooke Aldrichcampaigns@wildfutures.org

 

Primate Welfare

Brooke, Brian, Claire, Hollie, Macer, Rachel, Tania – healthcare@wildfutures.org

 

Fundraising and PR

Head of Income Generation and PR: Hayley Dann - hayley_dann@wildfutures.org

PR and Marketing Intern: Zoe Porrington - zoe_porrington@wildfutures.org

Fundraising Administrator: Tracey Lindop – Tracey_lindop@wildfutures.org

Trusts Fundraiser: Annette Holman – Annette_Holman@wildfutures.org

 

Education

Claire Turnbull  – education@wildfutures.org

Paul Reynolds – education@wildfutures.org 

Volunteer Coordination

Hollie Lewisvolunteer@wildfutures.org

 

Retail & Trading

Retail Manager:  Gemma Lawrencegemma_lawrence@wildfutures.org

Cafe Manager: Matt Nottmatt_nott@wildfutures.org

 

Site Management

Site Manager: Tjark Plattjark_plat@wildfutures.org

Site Maintenance: Sean Lindop

Grounds and Gardens: Patrick Saunders

 

Director

Rachel Hevesi – rachel_hevesi@wildfutures.org

 

Trustees

Chris Deacon

Gemma Waters

Gina Hughes

Eoin Fowell

Martin Atkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

William Mcgrew copy

Primates are not domesticated animals, bred by humans over generations to be companions. They are wild creatures, unfortunate enough to be held captive in unnatural circumstances. However well meaning their human
captors, primates should not be kept as pets. They need the company of their own kind in settings as naturalistic as possible, if they cannot be returned to the wild.

Professor William McGrew
University of Cambridge

News

Cycling Cornwall for Wild Futures and CLIC Sargent.

June 13, 2014 - On Saturday 14th June, 3 friends from Plymouth and South East Cornwall, all ... Read More

Leading Primate Charity Disappointed by EFRA Recommendations, Whilst Primates Continue to Suffer

June 10, 2014 - Following an inquiry earlier this year, the EFRA Select Committee today ... Read More

Wild Futures Calls for Justice for Joey

June 8, 2014 - WILD FUTURES CALLS FOR JUSTICE FOR JOEY AS EX-OWNER FACES 10 YEARS IN PRISON ... Read More
More News Updates >

Tweets…

Accrediations Celebrating 50 Years